14.4 C
Sunday, July 25, 2021

COVID-19: Nine countries added to Ireland’s mandatory hotel quarantine list

A further nine countries have been added to Ireland’s mandatory hotel quarantine list, which are to be added at 4am on Tuesday, according to the Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly.

The countries that will be added are Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Haiti, Indonesia, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Russia and Tunisia.


Anyone who arrives into Ireland from any of these countries either because they were staying in them or were transited through them must quarantine for 14 days.

An individual is permitted to leave the mandatory quarantine if they test negative for Covid-19 on the 11th day of their arrival.

Anyone who arrives into Ireland from a country that is not on the list is required to quarantine at home for 14 days but are permitted to leave if they test negative for Covid-19 within five days of their arrival.


Anyone arriving into Ireland is legally required to have a negative Covid-19 PCR test within three days prior to their arrival.


Six people rushed to hospital after funfair ride collapses in Antrim

Six people were rushed to hospital following a funfair ride collapsing in Northern Ireland. Emergency services were called to...

Large crowds gather in Dublin to protest against Covid-19 vaccine certificates

Large crowds gathered in Dublin city centre on Saturday to protest against Covid-19 vaccines, in particular the use of the Covid-19 certificate.

PETA demands all animal scenes be removed from new Jackass movie following trailer release

PETA has called for all animal scenes to be removed from the new Jackass movie after the new trailer was released.

COVID-19: 1,345 new confirmed cases in Ireland

The Department of Health has confirmed a further 1,345 cases of Covid-19 in Ireland. No information surrounding deaths associated...
few clouds
14.4 ° C
15.2 °
11.8 °
77 %
16 %
24 °
19 °
16 °
15 °
18 °