7.6 C
Monday, May 17, 2021

India and Iran among five new countries added to Ireland’s mandatory hotel quarantine list

India and Iran are among five new countries to be added to the mandatory hotel quarantine list after the bank holiday weekend.

Costa Rica, Georgia, India, Iran and Mongolia are to be included in the list from Tuesday, 4th May.

Passengers who arrive in Ireland from those countries after 4am on Tuesday will be required to quarantine in a designated hotel.

From today, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, San Marino, Monaco, Wallis and Futuna Islands, and Moldova are no longer included on the list.

Minister of Health Stephen Donnelly added that the government “continues to advise against all non-essential international travel at this time”.


COVID-19: 360 new confirmed cases in Ireland

Health officials have confirmed that 360 more cases of Covid-19 have been recorded in Ireland. The figures did not...

Cyber attack on HSE will cost tens of millions to resolve – CEO Paul Reid

It will cost the State “tens of millions” of euro to resolve the network system impacted by last week’s cyber attack on...

August at the earliest for non-essential international travel – Varadkar

It will be “August at the earliest” before non-essential international travel can take place again, Tánaiste Leo Varadkar has said.

POLL: Should Ireland develop a stronger economic relationship with China?

Over the past several decades China's economy has grown exceptionally, making the nation one of the strongest economically in the world.
clear sky
7.6 ° C
7.8 °
7.2 °
84 %
7 %
13 °
13 °
15 °
10 °
9 °