6.7 C
Friday, May 14, 2021

Arriving passengers from sixteen further countries must enter hotel quarantine from today

People traveling from 16 further countries are required to isolate in Ireland’s mandatory quarantine hotels as of this morning.

Travellers from a list of designated countries are required to spend a period of time in a designated hotel after arriving into the country.

Today’s additions bring to 71 the total number of countries on the list.

The newly added countries from today are:

  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Italy
  • Kenya
  • Luxembourg
  • Pakistan
  • Turkey
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Armenia
  • Bermuda
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina, Curacao
  • Maldives
  • Ukraine

People arriving in from the list of designated states must pre-book and pre-pay to stay in a mandatory hotel quarantine facility.


Two climbers killed on Mount Everest, marking the first fatalities on the mountain in 2021

Two climbers from the United States and Switzerland have died on Mount Everest. This is the first fatalities on...

Taoiseach to meet Boris Johnson in London tomorrow to discuss Northern Ireland and Covid-19

An Taoiseach will travel to the UK tomorrow to meet with British Prime Minister Boris Johnson. The lunchtime meeting...

COVID-19: 456 new confirmed cases in Ireland

Health officials have confirmed a further 456 cases of Covid-19 in Ireland. No further people diagnosed with the virus...

Three youths arrested after woman is pushed onto train tracks in Dublin

Gardaí have made three arrests in relation to a public order incident in Howth Junction Dart Station last month
clear sky
6.7 ° C
7.2 °
6.1 °
95 %
6 %
13 °
13 °
12 °
11 °
12 °