6.7 C
Friday, May 14, 2021

Status Yellow snow warning issued for six counties

Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow snow warning for six counties across Ireland.

The warning has been issued for Dublin, Kildare, Louth, Wicklow, Meath and Monaghan. The warning is to remain in effect until 6pm tomorrow with snow accumulations reaching 2-5cm in certain areas.

Tomorrow will see similar weather to what was experienced today with cold weather along with scattered showers of sleet and snow throughout the day.

The UK Met Office has issued a similar warning for Antrim, Armagh, Down and Tyrone.


Two climbers killed on Mount Everest, marking the first fatalities on the mountain in 2021

Two climbers from the United States and Switzerland have died on Mount Everest. This is the first fatalities on...

Taoiseach to meet Boris Johnson in London tomorrow to discuss Northern Ireland and Covid-19

An Taoiseach will travel to the UK tomorrow to meet with British Prime Minister Boris Johnson. The lunchtime meeting...

COVID-19: 456 new confirmed cases in Ireland

Health officials have confirmed a further 456 cases of Covid-19 in Ireland. No further people diagnosed with the virus...

Three youths arrested after woman is pushed onto train tracks in Dublin

Gardaí have made three arrests in relation to a public order incident in Howth Junction Dart Station last month
clear sky
6.7 ° C
7.2 °
6.1 °
95 %
6 %
13 °
13 °
12 °
11 °
12 °