10 C
Tuesday, December 1, 2020

EU establishes list of 14 ‘safe travel’ countries, with China and US to be excluded

The EU has named 14 countries whose citizens may be deemed safe for entry from 1st July, with the US, Brazil and Russia likely to be excluded.

China is also not currently on the list. This would only change under the condition that Beijing would do the same for Europeans.

The proposed list contains: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The list has yet to achieve final approval.


President Donald Trump raises $170 million for election defence fund

Donald Trump has raised nearly $170 million for his election defence fund

Ireland to sign up for fifth Covid-19 vaccine

Moderna's vaccine is to be discussed today at a Cabinet meeting

Non-essential retail, gyms, churches and hairdressers reopen today

As the Level 5 lockdown comes to an end, non-essential retail, churches, gyms and hairdressers have reopened
overcast clouds
10 ° C
10 °
10 °
94 %
99 %
10 °
9 °
4 °
4 °
5 °