Status Yellow wind warning issued for 12 counties

Met Éireann have issued a Status Yellow wind warning for Dublin, Meath, Louth, Donegal, Cavan, Monaghan, Wicklow, Galway, Leitrim, Sligo, Mayo and Clare.

Localised flooding at the Gibraltar road in Sligo has been caused by wind and high seas.

The promenade on Strandhill has been closed due to stones and debris being deposited by waves into the area.

-Sam Fitzsimons

Must Read